April 17, 2024

Early HCF Board Members

The early success in getting the Hillsboro Community Foundation off the ground was made possible through the dedicated efforts of a small group of people serving as volunteer Advisory Board members.

Members of the original planning group formed the initial Board in 2004 with Mike Kleiber as Chair, Brad Bartel as Vice Chair, Steven Garrett as Secretary/Treasurer, and Delores Dalke and Kirby Fadenrecht as members.  Within months, Marcella Bruce and Wilmer Thiessen joined them on the Board.

In the fall of 2005, the board was expanded in advance of the Hillsboro Impact Fund campaign with the addition of Jim Brennan, Jayson Hanschu, Kim Kaufman, and Gordon Mohn.  The success of that campaign firmly established the foundation and helped HCF grow into what it is today.